Board of Directors

Chairman

Sir Neville Simms (62)

Sir Neville became a Non-Executive Director of National Power in August 1998 and was appointed Chairman of International Power in October 2000. He is currently a member of the President's Committee of the CBI, a Governor of Ashridge Management College, Chairman of the BRE Trust and Chairman of the Government's Sustainable Procurement Task Force. Sir Neville was a Non-Executive Director of the Bank of England from 1995 to 2002.

Executive Directors

Philip Cox (55) Chief Executive Officer

Philip joined the Company on 1 May 2000 from Invensys plc as Chief Financial Officer. Philip was appointed Chief Executive Officer of International Power in December 2003. He has responsibility for the overall management of the business and the delivery of its strategy. He is a Non-Executive Director of Wincanton plc.

Mark Williamson (49) Chief Financial Officer

Mark was appointed Chief Financial Officer of International Power in December 2003. His responsibilities include financial control and reporting, tax and risk management. Mark joined the Company in September 2000 from the Simon Group plc as the Group Financial Controller with responsibility for the Company's financial reporting.

Bruce Levy (51) Executive Director, North America

Bruce runs International Power America, formerly American National Power (ANP). He joined the Company on 1 December 2004 having previously worked for US power company GPU, where he was senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. Bruce was appointed to the Board in June 2005.

Steve Riley (45) Executive Director, Europe

Steve joined the business in 1985, holding senior positions in two UK power stations. He was appointed International Power's Managing Director, Australia in January 2000. In August 2003 he took up his current position as Executive Director, Europe. Steve was appointed to the Board in January 2004. He has been appointed a Non-Executive Director of Shanks Group plc with effect from 29 March 2007.

Tony Concannon (43) Executive Director, Australia

Tony joined the industry in 1982 and has worked in a number of business areas including; power station operations, trading and international business development (based in Asia until 1999). He left his role managing two power plants in the UK to manage International Power's Australia business in August 2003 and was appointed to the Board in January 2004.

Non-Executive Directors

Adri Baan (64) Non-Executive Director

Adri became a Non-Executive Director of the Company in June 2002. He is the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. He was previously CEO of Philips Consumer Electronics, and Member of the Board of Management of Royal Philips Electronics. He is currently on the Boards of KVWS, ICI PLC and OCÉ. He is Chairman of Hagemeyer and Wolters Kluwer.

Antony (Tony) Isaac (65) Non-Executive Director

Tony became a Non-Executive Director of the Company in October 2000. He is the Senior Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee. He was previously the Chief Executive of The BOC Group plc and is a Non-Executive Director of Schlumberger Limited and Hogg Robinson Group plc.

Struan Robertson (57) Non-Executive Director

Struan became a Non-Executive Director of the Company on 1 October 2004. He was Group Chief Executive of Wates Group Ltd until January 2004. Before that he had a 25-year international career with BP plc, during which time he held a number of senior roles, including Chief Executive Officer of BP Oil Trading International and Executive Chairman of BP Asia Pacific. He is currently a Non-Executive Director at Forth Ports plc, Henderson TR Pacific Investment Trust plc and Tomkins plc and is the Senior Independent Director of Salamander Energy plc. Previously he was the Senior Independent Director at WS Atkins plc.

John Roberts (61) Non-Executive Director

John became a Non-Executive Director of the Company on 18 May 2006. He was previously Chief Executive of United Utilities, a position he held for over six years. Before that, he was Chief Executive of Hyder Utilities and of Manweb. He is a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, the Institution of Engineering and Technology and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. He is a Non-Executive Director of Royal Bank of Canada (Europe) Limited.





2.













8.



9.

5.

